Calvary Christmas Concert

 “This Shining Night”
a Calvary Christmas Concert

Calvary’s annual Christmas concert will feature new and traditional music of the Christmas season, with a special focus on the quiet, mystical beauty of a starlit night, including: Finzi’s glorious “Magnificat”, a lush new setting of “O Little Town of Bethlehem” by Dan Forrest, four “Nocturnes” (night-pieces) about stars including Morten Lauridsen’s heartbreaking “Sure On This Shining Night”, along with traditional carols, audience sing-alongs and more.

The concert began with “Two Preludes on In Dulci Jubilo
by Johann Michael Bach & Marcel Dupre:

To view the concert in its entirety, please visit us on YouTube: Calvary Presbyterian Church SF on YouTube.